DeWitt County

HOME - DeWitt County Illinois
Gloria Wills, Treasurer  Welcome to DeWitt County - Centered for Growth! Christi Irvin, Chief Deputy

DeWitt County Board

DeWitt County Offices

DeWitt County Information

DeWitt County Sheriff

DeWitt County Treasurer

DeWitt County Circuit Clerk

County Clerk and Recorder

DeWitt County Development Council

Highway Department

DeWitt County E.S.D.A.

Supervisor of Assessments

Contact Us

DeWitt County Building 
201 W. Washington St. 
P.O. Box 439
Clinton, IL 61727 
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mobile Home Tax

There are approximately 250 mobile home bills sent in DeWitt County. In accordance with Illinois law, Tax bills are issued to mobile home owners based on the age of the home and the square footage of the home.

Mobile home bills are mailed the 1st week in March and due sixty days later. A $25.00 penalty per month is effective the 1st day following the due date.  An Additional $25.00 per month (or portion of) will be applied, not to exceed $100.00